Jean Rivas, Council President

February 2018

The first church council meeting of 2018 was held on January 17th. At our meeting, a list of committee chairs was announced. The chairs are as follows:

Worship & Music: Susan Crocker

Outreach: Mary Lou Waitschies

Parish Life: Co-chairs Cynthia Mays & Kay Winnett (in charge of bereavement meals & tea rooms)

Parsonage: Marc Williams

Property: Co-chairs Chuck Long & Andy Hogue

Stewardship: Co-chairs Marc Williams & Kay Winnett

Rules & Procedures: Barbara Williams

Each committee needs to have between 3 to 5 members, including the chair. If you are interested in serving on any of our committees, please be proactive and contact the chairs listed above. Pastor Alvin and council president, Jean Rivas, are ex officio members of each committee, and will attend as many meeting as possible.